Get Updates

The competition’s submission stage is now closed and no further proposals may be submitted to tarboot. Once the judging panel completes reviewing the proposals, we will notify all applicants whether they have been shortlisted.
For inquiries:


Have a proposal in mind? Register to get the latest tarboot updates, invitations to our events, and competition timetable reminders

    I agree to receive competition promotional materials

    • Hannah Rothschild
      Photo by: David Titlow

      Hannah Rothschild

      Chair of the Board of Trustees of Yad Hanadiv (A Rothschild Foundation)

    • Chemi Peres
      Photo by: Yoram Reshef

      Chemi Peres

      Managing Partner & Co-Founder - Pitango, and VC Chair of the Board - The Peres Center for Peace and innovation

    • Sam Wineburg

      Sam Wineburg

      Margaret Jacks Professor of Education and Professor of History (by courtesy) at Stanford University

    • Lila Tretikov

      Lila Tretikov

      Deputy CTO and VP at Microsoft, and a leading expert on artificial intelligence and business transformation

    • Noam Nisan
      Photo by: Rotem Nisan

      Noam Nisan

      Professor of Computer Science and Engineering at the Hebrew University, and a member of the board of directors of the National Library of Israel

    • Shai Piron
      Photo by: Keren Gafni

      Shai Piron

      An educator and a rabbi, former Minister of Education and Deputy Speaker of the Knesset, and President of the Pnima movement

    • Hussein Agha

      Hussein Agha

      Senior Associate Member of St. Antony’s College, Oxford, and coauthor of "A Framework for a Palestinian National Security Doctrine"

    • Adi Aron-Gilat
      Photo by: Jamie Nease

      Adi Aron-Gilat

      Head of Strategy at X (formerly Google X) – Alphabet’s Moonshot Factory in Israel

    • Sami Shalom Chetrit

      Sami Shalom Chetrit

      A poet, author, and a scholar of society and culture, Professor and Dean of Sapir College’s School of Audio and Visual Arts

    • Michael Lynton

      Michael Lynton

      Chair of Snap Inc. and former CEO of Sony Entertainment, and a current member of the boards of leading businesses and organizations, including Warner Music Group, Schrodinger, Ares Management, L.P., the Smithsonian, and the Tate

    • Noa Menhaim
      Photo by: Yanai Yechiel

      Noa Menhaim

      Editor, essayist, culture critic and researcher, and editor in chief of the Hebrew Literature Department at Kinneret Zmora Dvir Publishing House

    • Avishay Ovadia

      Avishay Ovadia

      Founding Partner at Collider, a venture capital fund focused on Web3, Blockchain and decentralized cryptocurrencies

    Competition Management Team

    • Asher Ragen

      Asher Ragen

      PhD, Academic Excellence Programme Director at Yad Hanadiv

      Photo by: Yoray Liberman
    • Liron Meroz

      Liron Meroz

      Competition Director

    • Neta Lanzman

      Neta Lanzman

      Operations Manager

    • Boaz Chen

      Boaz Chen

      Technology consultant


      I agree to receive competition promotional materials


        I agree to receive competition promotional materials


        Accessibility Toolbar